A Promise to evam!

unnamed

Sowpernika, a 24 year old chocolate dependent life-form. Also a right-handed chubster who cannot spell ‘Chiaroscuro’ backwards and a massive foodie!

‘Entourage’ is one of the best series ever! Period. For people who do not know anything about the show, it’s based on the life incidents of Mark Wahlberg. This must be a bizarre start, but that’s where everything started for me- ‘ENTOURAGE’.

School- Engineering- IT consumed the first 22 years of my life. I knew IT was not for me right when I got campus recruited. But just like any other 20 year old, I preferred listening to my mother than following my dreams. I started watching umpteen number of shows just to get away from the boring reality. So, this is where Entourage comes into play. Unlike the 1000 other shows I watched, Entourage left an impact. It made artist management look massively cool; it made the role of a producer look even cooler! That’s when I decided to become one, the coolest one by the time I was 30!

Just when I was thinking of how to go about it, I came across evam’s post and decided to apply. 3 months at evam and I must say, IT AIN’T EASY! ☺ As cool as it seems, this job requires so much dedication, hard work and constant drive from within. I always thought I would kill at anything I do, but evam proved me wrong. It’s teaching me what life is, what reality is. It is not easy to be a producer or manage artists- it takes immense dedication and perseverance. That’s the reason I like it here, it has made me realise how tough it is to actually achieve your dreams. I now know that I cannot survive unless I’m constantly trying to be better and wiser.

I feel I have started at the right place- Thank you, evam! If not for the opportunity, I would still be coding, cribbing and repeat! I promise to keep learning and keep getting better every single day. Finally, I promise to make you guys feel super proud, the day when you guys feel we raised a kick-ass PRODUCER! ☺

Sincerely,
Chops (Oh, that’s how I’m addressed here! ☺)

About EVAM

Founded in 2003 by Sunil Vishnu K. and Karthik Kumar, ‘evam’ today is a profitable young thriving arts organization making people believe in the power of the Arts.
This entry was posted in Evam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

