Orthodoxically Me – So Far!

WhatsApp Image 2016-11-07 at 13.44.19.jpeg

Praveen Kumar is a Bangalore based stand up comedian who has been voted as one of the top 10 stand up comedians by TOI in 2011 and by CNN IBN in 2014. He has performed around 950 shows in over 17 cities in India and beyond. He also has been featured in the nomination list of Forbes Top 100 celebrities in 2014 and in 2015. He is the only clean comedian in India.


When I launched Orthodoxically Me in association with Evam Standup Tamasha on September 4th this year, I was damn excited and also little worried on how the audience will perceive it. Now after 10 runs of it in about 5 cities and 3 standing ovations, I am not only relieved but also even more excited to do more runs of this in different cities.

For these 10 shows I have worked with multiple comics in different cities, both upcoming and pros. I would like to thank everyone who hosted the show, did an opening act and most importantly, believing in me & my product and produced the show. The plan is to do more live shows of this for the next 3-4 months at least. As of now along with the home grounds Bangalore and Chennai, this show will be performed in Hyderabad(again), Cochin, Mumbai (again), Pondicherry, Coimbatore and probably in Goa and Pune as well. If things work out well I would be doing this in Delhi (again) and in Gurgaon too.

Every outing of this show had a new learning for me. The best learning was from Chennai Savera show where Karthik Kumar (KK) saw the show and gave me great feedback and from then, Orthodoxically Me has turned into something even more special, even more close to my heart and even more exciting to perform.

14711322_1134834843265735_3677655208033970828_o.jpg

So now I am running at the halfway mark of this tireless marathon called “Orthodoxically Me”, I would like to thank each and every individual who came to this show, laughed, applauded, gave feedback and supported me. This really means a ton to me and I will keep working towards entertaining you with live shows.

Special thanks to Rabhinder and Vasanth from Evam for working really hard behind the scenes to ensure the smooth running of “Orthodoxically Me” not only in home grounds but also out of our comfort grounds (zones) as well.

Lastly, if you are reading this and have seen this show and have liked it, please let your friends know about this so they can also watch the show.

Thank you,
Yours Orthodoxically,

Praveen Kumar

 

About EVAM

Founded in 2003 by Sunil Vishnu K. and Karthik Kumar, ‘evam’ today is a profitable young thriving arts organization making people believe in the power of the Arts.
This entry was posted in Evam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

