JUST LET GO!

DeepaDeepa Aathreya – An MBA – Mother of Two – survived two near to death road accidents – sold balloons on streets – Founder and CEO School Of Success! – Worked With Over 20000 children till date helping them take charge and LEAD – Conducted over 1000 teacher training workshops – Senior Facilitator @ Happy Cow

Won several awards and accolades for her outstanding contribution towards leadership for kids, teachers and parents.


That’s something I learnt being with kids… It was my Saturday Leadership class and unusually, I was not at my BEST that day. Having trusted a bestie and lost about 7 Lakhs the previous day, my life seemed to have come to a stand still! That thought of being cheated… What will I do?? My office rental, salaries, a huge event coming my way…so much was planned! I am answerable to so many… I stood blank.

And there was this little buddy (all of 9) who walked up to me.
He: “Aunty, you okay?”
Me: “Not really, I will be fine soon :)”
He: “Ooh, what happened?”
Me: “Fought with my best friend. He cheated me!’
He: “That’s bad. Did he say sorry?”
Me: “No :(”
He: “You know what? Just let go! It was your mistake. You trusted him! Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again… Let go and cheer up! He will say a sorry to you some day. :)”

Words of wisdom… Don’t u agree? :) I decided to clean my slate. No more leftovers! I realised there’s no point looking back! Life takes us over some bumps, potholes and pushes us down the cliffs! But that should never let us clip our wings! I simply let go and moved ahead full throttle! Well, am yet to recover the money… However, I learnt to brilliantly perform under the highest pressure and moved way ahead.

About EVAM

Founded in 2003 by Sunil Vishnu K. and Karthik Kumar, ‘evam’ today is a profitable young thriving arts organization making people believe in the power of the Arts.
This entry was posted in Blog Talk, Happy Cow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

